

**Open a form to report problems or contribute information** 

## Crayke parish:

Crayke (/big/eng/YKS/NRY/Crayke)

## Crayke, Incumbents transcription:

The List of Incumbents (/big/eng/YKS/NRY/Crayke/CraykeStCuthbertRectorsPhoto) in St. Cuthbert's Church, Crayke.

## St. Cuthbert's Church Crayke Rectors

c.13th cent.	Nicholas
? - 1317	Robert Donnelbrug
1363 - ?	John of Bridelington
?	John South
1544 - ?	William Tailor
?	Rob Buthell
1575 - 1581	Jacobus Shawe
1581 - 1608	Geo Gibson
1608 - 1610	Richard Foster
1610 - 1614	Emanuel Barnes D D
1614 - 1616	Will James
1616 - 1621	Geo Barker
1621 - 1625	Gvalterus Holmes A B
1625 - 1642	Jacobus Williamson A M
1653 - 1662	W. M. Grayson
1662 - 1665	Johannes Hume A M
1665 - 1688	Lucas [Luke] Mawbarne A M

1691 - 1735	John Turner
1735 - 1767	Alexander Jephson
1767 - 1799	Thomas Bowman M A
1799 - 1805	Robert Gray M A
1805 - 1835	Powell Colchester Guise M A
1835 - 1874	Edward Churton M A
1874 - 1901	Morris Edgar Stanbrough M A
1901 - 1920	Arthur Westcott M A
1920 - 1947	Theodore Catton M A
1947 - 1960	William Francis Cotton M A
1960 - 1967	Charles Frederick Porteous M A
1967 - 1978	Kenneth Edmund Nelson M A
1978 - 1982	Peter Hamilton M A
1982 - 1994	William Hugh Bates M A
1995 - 2003	Robin William Davill B Ed, M A
2003 -	Ian Brian Kitchen B A

## Data transcribed by Jack Parry.

from photography by Colin Hinson

**This page is copyright. Do not copy** any part of this page or website other than for personal use or as given in the <u>conditions of use (/big/eng/YKS/YRY/conditions)</u>. Web-page generated by "DB2html" data-base extraction software ©Colin Hinson 2016